Wednesday 5 May 2021

First UIC Standardisation Awards

Share this article

The first UIC Standardisation Awards, which aim to support excellence in user-friendly, business-sensitive documents that promote efficiency in railway operations, were held on 16 March during the third International Standardisation Conference.

Numerous IRSs were nominated for awards, and the finalists were selected on the basis of stringent evaluation criteria.

There are four award categories, distinguishing IRSs that have not only achieved technical recognition but also help the railway operating community and the sector to achieve excellent results.

The main objective of the event is to highlight the achievements of the working group leaders, experts and external partners. Best-in-category awards were presented for 11 IRSs.

To consult the winners:

Over 130 people from more than 20 countries attended the online ceremony.

For further information, please contact:

1 vote

Average rating: 5 / 5