Tuesday 29 September 2015
European Railway Association

CER General Assembly reappoints ÖBB CEO Christian Kern as CER Chairman and elects a new Management Committee

Share this article

On 24 September, the Community of European Railway and Infrastructure Companies (CER) held its General Assembly in Oslo, Norway, hosted by Norges Statsbaner AS. On this occasion, the association elected its Management Committee and its Chairman for the next two years. Österreichische Bundesbahnen (ÖBB) CEO Christian Kern was reconfirmed in his current position of CER Chairman and his new mandate will run as of 1 January 2016 until 31 December 2017.

The other Administrators of the CER Management Committee (MC) for the period 2016 – 2017 will be Guillaume Pepy (SNCF – MC Vice-Chairman), Rüdiger Grube (DB, MC Vice-Chairman), Andreas Meyer (SBB, MC Vice-Chairman), Dan Marian Costescu (CFR, MC Vice-Chairman), Michele Mario Elia (FSI, MC Member and UIC Acting Chairman), Ilona Dàvid (MÁV, MC Member), Roger Cobbe (ATOC, MC Member), Jakub Karnowski (PKP, MC Member), Oliver Wolf (VDV, MC Member), Dušan Mes (SŽ, MC Member), Pavel Krtek (ČD, MC Member), Marc Wengler (CFL, MC Member), Pablo Vázquez Vega (RENFE, MC Member), Jo Cornu (SNCB, MC Member), and Crister Fritzson (ASTOC, MC Member).

The association will continue working under Christian Kern’s Chairmanship towards the adoption of a final Fourth Railway Package, a constructive mid-term review of the European Commission’s White Paper on Transport, and a level playing field between transport modes in the upcoming European Commission proposal for a new Road Package, among other priority dossiers.

(Source: CER)

1 vote

Average rating: 4 / 5